Banner image for Luxembourg on GigsGuide

Discover the live music scene of

Luxembourg

Luxembourg

Upcoming Events

Aaron
Tue,26 Oct 2021

AaRON

  • electronic
Larkin Poe
Thu,28 Oct 2021

Larkin Poe

  • rock
Hoshi
Fri,29 Oct 2021

Hoshi

  • pop
Marcus Miller
Sun,31 Oct 2021

Marcus Miller

  • jazz
  • rnb/soul
Ben Mazué
Thu,4 Nov 2021

Ben Mazué

  • pop
Nothing But Thieves
Sat,6 Nov 2021

Nothing But Thieves

  • rock
  • alternative
Shame
Sun,7 Nov 2021

Shame

  • alternative
Clara Luciani
Wed,10 Nov 2021

Clara Luciani

  • pop
The Hives
Thu,11 Nov 2021

The Hives

  • rock
10Cc
Fri,12 Nov 2021

10cc

  • rock
Yannick Noah
Sat,13 Nov 2021

Yannick Noah

  • pop
Avi Kaplan
Sun,14 Nov 2021

Avi Kaplan

    Discover Luxembourg

    The city of Luxembourg is the capital of the namesake country, and with a population just above 100,000 it is the second smallest national capital of the European Union, after Malta's Valletta. Very different in character from the bustling metropoles of the continent, Luxembourg is defined by its mountainous location and spectacular elevations afforded by the deep and narrow valley of the rivers Alzette and Petrusse it was built upon. The city has historically been an inconquerable fortress, which led it to be nicknamed the "Gibraltar of the North". Luxembourg may not feature on most tourists' bucket lists, but it sees a very generous share of incoming visitors every year for a city of that size. This is due to its importance in the European financial sector, with many banks and institutions having their headquarters or subsidiaries there. Moreover, as one of the founding members of the European Union, Luxembourg hosts a number of EU institutions. Finally, Luxembourg has favourable taxation regulations for international holding companies, so that many multinationals locate their European seats there. This all makes the small city have a very upscale and business feel, and the tourist industry there is geared towards the business traveller.

    Read more on wikivoyage

    Find a great hotel in Luxembourg

    • All Artists:
    • A
    • B
    • C
    • D
    • E
    • F
    • G
    • H
    • I
    • J
    • K
    • L
    • M
    • N
    • O
    • P
    • Q
    • R
    • S
    • T
    • U
    • V
    • W
    • X
    • Y
    • Z
    • #
    Saved events